India VS South Africa: Rahul and Rohit gave Team India a stormy start, score 68/0 in 7 overs

Published by Shobhit Awasthi on

Rahul and Rohit gave Team India a stormy start, score 68/0 in 7 overs

The second match of the T20 series between India and South Africa is being played in Guwahati. South Africa captain Temba Bavuma won the toss and decided to bowl first. There is a change in the South African team. Spinner Tabrez Shamsi is not playing today’s match. Lungi Ngidi has come in his place. At the same time, Team India has not made any changes in the playing XI.

After 7 overs India’s score is 68/0. KL Rahul and captain Rohit Sharma are at the crease. Rahul is playing 33 runs in 15 balls and Rohit 31 runs in 27 balls.

Rohit Sharma injures his finger while trying to play a scoop shot off Wayne Pernell. However, after taking treatment from the physio, he started batting again. This is Rohit’s 400th T20 match. This includes both international and league matches. Rohit has become the first Indian cricketer to play 400 T20Is.

surya kumar 01

Playing XI of both the teams


Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, R. Ashwin and Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa –

Quinton de Kock, Temba Bavuma (c), Riley Russo, Aidan Markram, Tristan Stubbs, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Nortya, Keshav Maharaj.

Team India is leading 1-0 in the series. Today’s match is going to be important for India in many ways. Team India has never won a T20 series against South Africa on its soil. The shortest format of cricket series was played between the two teams for the first time in 2015 and in which Team India had to face 0-2 defeat.

After this, the T20 series held in 2019 was tied at 1-1. At the same time, the series was also played in June this year and this series was also tied at 2-2. That is, in the last 7 years, there were 3 T20 series between the two teams in India and not even once did Team India win.

In the first match, South Africa were defeated by 8 wickets. India restricted South Africa’s innings to a score of 106 for eight in 20 overs on the back of a brilliant performance by the fast bowlers. Arshdeep Singh took three, Deepak Chahar and Harshal Patel took two wickets each. A breakthrough went to Axar Patel.

After this, the Indian team achieved the target by scoring 110 runs for 2 wickets in 16.4 overs. In the beginning, the African team gave 2 big setbacks to Team India. Captain Rohit Sharma returned to the pavilion without opening the account. At the same time, only 3 runs came off 9 balls from Virat Kohli’s bat. Rohit’s wicket was taken by Rabada and Kohli’s wicket was taken by Nortya.

Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul took over the Indian innings after two early wickets. Surya scored 50 runs in 33 balls while batting with a bang. During this his strike rate was 151. At the same time, 51 runs also came off KL Rahul’s bat. He faced 56 balls.

Categories: SPORT UPDATE


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

call of duty ghost wallpaper 2023 BUFFALO WILD WINGS RECIPE 1 Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe BUFFALO WILD WINGS RECIPE The top 10 most popular foods in America are: